Ford Taunus 78 TC2 wheels, fitment and possible options!

• Greetings all the way from Macedonia Heck Trieb,

My name is Christian and I'm so glad to see an active Ford forum. Sorry for writing in English since I have little knowledge of German but some of you still might be able to help me out.

I'm a proud owner of a 78 Ford Taunus 1.6 73PS 4 door sedan - rust edition. Rust came free of charge with the car. :biggrin

Luckily there are quite a lot of sources for parts and at the moment I'm in the money spending part of the build :biggrin

ATM, I'm looking into getting some NON-OEM wheels for the ford but I've been struggling with what might fit on it.

I have been looking for manufacturers still producing 15-inch wheels with a 4x108 bolt pattern, and I have stumbled upon Japan Racing wheels - link below.

JR19 - JR (jr-wheels.com)

My concerns are

- what is the possible limit for ET +/- [ -30 / 30 ] ?

- what is the max possible width of the alloy - 15x7J / 15x8J / 15x9J

Unfortunately, I don't have a shop importing them, so I have to order online, sight unseen and that is why any experience, knowledge is deeply welcomed.

• Welcome in board. Nominally this is a Ford forum, but in reality it is a branch of AA and AI. Some kind of crazyness will surely bei helpful to survive.

Beside that, you're in the best forum for vintage cars, corrosion, fuel and all other questions of life.

Try searching (erweiterte Suche) for "Felgen" or "Räder".

My cars just have those factory wheels with standard tiresize on, so there ist nothing useful I could state on that query.

• Hey DC, thanks for the quick response! :smile

I'll definitely have a look through previous topics and try to translate. Hopefully something comes up.

• welcome to the jungle, baby.

some guys here have 15" rims on their taunus.

but most of us drive the cars with the original 13" size in different widths.